Like Us Close

Coming Soon...



Governors 1 Tony Mottram - Chair of Governors
Governors 2 Kate Holbrook - Vice Chair of Governors
Governors 3 Nick Beecroft
Governors 4 Heather Elphick
Governors 5 Liam Grottick
Governors 6 Michelle Downey-Simpson

Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

The governing body is responsible for the strategic planning and management of the school. The role of the governors is to challenge, question and support the headteacher and staff to ensure that the children at Baslow St Anne’s receive the best possible education and care.


The full governing body meets twice a term and comprises the following people:


  • Chair of Governors: Mr Tony Mottram
  • Vice Chair: Mrs Kate Holbrook


  • Foundation Governors: 
    • Rev Mike Gilbert
    • Dr Heather Elphick


  • Local Authority Governor: post currently vacant


  • Parent Governors:
    • Mr Tony Mottram (Chair)
    • Mrs Kate Holbrook (Vice Chair)
    • Mr Nick Beecroft
    • Mrs Michelle Downey-Simpson


  • Co-opted Governors:
    • Mrs Carole Ferreira
    • Mr Liam Grottick


  • Headteacher: Mrs Marie Clark
  • Staff Governor: Mr Tom Osborn
  • Clerk to Governors: Mrs Fiona Swain


  • Associate Members: 
    • Mrs Zoe Darley
    • Mr Duncan Robb


The sub-committees of the governing body focus on specific areas and meet once a term. The sub-committees are: 

  • Pay and performance
  • Safeguarding, premises, health and safety (PHSS)
  • Resources and finance
  • Curriculum and standards


Parents form part of the governing body and are elected for a term of four years. The clerk to the governors is Mrs Fiona Swain; she can be contacted through the school office.

View Updates Area Close
Welcome to Baslow St Anne's website. We are a thriving school where children are nurtured and inspired to learn in a rich and stimulating environment.
1 4 0 2 4 have visited us